Scarlet Soldier

Busy busy bee🙂 I have been raiding and playing lotro like a mad woman the past two weeks and even have another raid for tonight, times I’ve set aside for my blog and outfitting days were pushed aside when I was asked to group a few times and help some friends out and irl I’ve been having a lot going on so I apologise for the lack of frequent updates, I have the ideas but I’m just enjoying playing the game a little more for the moment I guess.

While putting together my previous outfit I nabbed this wonderful chest piece cheap off the Auction House and after trying so many leg pieces to go with it I had planned to do a black and gold outfit, but the legs worked so much better with Crimson and it all started to fall into place. I believe the chest piece is a drop from an Orc Abomination (level 70). I finally got a male character through the starting area and due to his level his screenshots will have limited areas, but I thought some crumbling ruins gave him a gladiator feeling, don’t you agree?

The gloves I picked up via a world drop a good +6months ago while levelling my Guardian and have never seen the cosmetics of them before, so if anybody knows please feel to let me know in the comments, and I mostly just wanted to show them off rather than expect anybody to grind for the drop (they dropped while I was hunting humanoids outside Helegrod for pages) so any gold and red gloves will do, like a lot of the Lothlorien/mirkwood style ones or crafted officers gauntlets will also work.

The point I think I’m getting at is that a lot of outfits I see on these cosmetics blogs I adore and if I wan’t to look the same there’s still always a couple things I change, and it’s the inspiration of only one or two pieces I use to get the same effect with the cosmetics pieces I DO have access to. Whether you are level 5 like my Warden here or 75 via the Auction Hall and the fantastic Wardrobe system you can still achieve the look you want regardless of level, but it still requires a bit of luck and coin in some cases!

 

Head:  Helm of Rohan [Lotro Store] ~Crimson~

Shoulders: Dwarf-Make Campaigner’s Shoulder Guards [Crafted T5 – Tailor] ~Crimson~

Back: Summer Travelling Cloak [Summer Festival] ~Red~

Chest: Breastplate of Vigour [World Drop – Dunland] ~Crimson~

Hands: Leather Gauntlets [World Drop – Misty Mountains] ~Crimson~

Legs: Elven Warriors Armour [Crafted T5 – Metalsmith] ~Crimson~

Feet: Dwarf-Make Campaigners Boots [Crafted T5 – Tailor] ~Crimson~

A big thank you to Devonna for the fantastic Screenshot settings which greatly improved my game, I’m also still running the game in DX10, god only knows what beauty I can achieve when I upgrade to 11 soon❤

Previous Post
Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. What a cool outfit. You know, that is one of my favourite breastplates, I think it’s really one of the nicest ones in game, and you don’t see it very often at all!

    I totally know what you mean about play time vs. outfitting time. Little did I know when I started my blog how much time it requires to go from basic idea to completed outfit to screenshots to finished post! Good thing it’s so much fun!😀

    Reply
  2. This is really great! The pieces and colors match really well together🙂

    Reply
  3. Great gladiator! You can find the chestpiece at the Heavy Armour Skirmish Barter as well. I believe it’s some 70-ish piece, no idea about he Marks cost though.

    Reply
  4. Ariel

     /  February 15, 2012

    I like the way you incorporated the helmet into this one. Really looking forward to some more outfits from you!

    Reply
  1. In which costumes are admired, digital items take up mental space … | Character Costumes

Leave a Reply

