Lumberjack Lass

Today’s update came about whilst trying to find an outfit to go with the chest piece, and proving very difficult I challenge people to try and do the same and let me know the results because it took me a long time to figure out what to do with this chest piece. I am very pleased with how this outfit turned out and the casual explorer feel to it, as it’s rare I do that sort of thing but I’ve found myself using this outfit often lately.  I had to wait until payday to be able to grab the backpack to complete the outfit so if you do not want to spend store points on the backpack then the Outfitter in Bree does a backpack without the axe and it will work fine also.

Head: Padded Hat of the Dunland Soothsayer [Quest reward – Dunland] ~White~

Shoulders: Padded Mantle of the Dunland Soothsayer [Quest reward – Dunland] ~Umber~

Back: Campaign Backpack [Lotro Store item] ~Default~

Chest: Cel-Crus [Isengard level 75 instance drop] ~Default/Cannot be dyed~

Hands: Spearman’s Singed Leather Gauntlets [Quest reward – Dunland] ~Umber~

Legs: Scarred Leg-Guards of the Pren Gwydh Warrior [Quest reward –Dunland] ~Umber~

Feet: Scout’s Weathered Leather Boots [Quest reward – Dunland] ~Grey~

Notes: This was going to be the outfit I featured a male character model however I realised I would have to get through the intro to be able to get to the vault and I simply didn’t have the time as I have to prep for an interview today, but this outfit will also work on males pretty well for a Lumberjack lad!

 

Previous Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. This is an excellent outfit, I REALLY love it!😀 Clean, simple, everything just works!

    I know a lot of people don’t like the puffy, cinched sleeves on that chest piece on female toons, but I think it’s quite unique looking.

    Anyway, really well done!

    Reply
  2. That’s just… wow. As Starry Mantle said, it’s wonderfully clean and simple. Everything falls into place and matches perfectly. (: I really disliked that chest piece on female characters when I first saw it, but this outfit has me rethinking that opinion. Goes to show that any piece of clothing can look good and subtle when the outfit is designed by a talented person!😀 That backpack also looks really cool, I’m going to have to add it to my looooong list of to-buy store cosmetic items. I really have to buy some additional points one day, the 500TP/month seems to be nowhere near enough right now.

    Reply
  3. I love the colors on this one. Very nicely matched🙂 I also love what you’ve done to you blog! It looks great in here🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

