Fanciful Frocks

I thought it was about time I levelled my Minstrel past 65 instead of letting her collect dust, and this blogs name wouldn’t exist without my lovable Minstrel Savanah and…pirates apparently, so I thought I would get more hobbit love onto this forum by posting a few simple dresses and cloaks I love, and due to how simple they really are as you cannot equip gloves and booties with them I figured I’d treat you all and post three outfits in one post! I also really enjoy the outfit with the red cloak for my Human Lore-Master; it feels like something from Red Riding Hood.

Click the images for a larger preview

Back: Plain Hooded Cloak [Outfitter – Bree] ~Red~

Chest: Short-Sleeved Summer Dress [Summer Festival Barter] ~Black~

Back: Hooded Cloak of the Mountain Wolves [Store item] ~Olive~

Chest: Elegant Formal Dress [Store Item] ~Olive~

Back: Plain Hooded Cloak [Outfitter – Bree] ~Black~

Chest: Exquisite Short-Sleeved Dress [Anniversary/Festival Gift box] ~Black~

Notes: These dresses can probably be grabbed from the Auction House as well!

Also, for now categories will stay as they are but as I slowly add more human/elf/hobbit combo’s (unsure about Dwarf for the moment, I seriously have to buy more Character Slots and that means I have to wait for the freebie points every month [Lifetime sub]), but I will eventually get around to having categories per race and also for males when I get more slots! Also thinking about a new theme, something larger in width to show off my larger screenshots better and not having to click to enlarge like on this poste.

I’m very happy with these outfits and screenshots so please don’t forget to leave a comment if something caught your eye, I appreciate any feedback negative or positive to improve.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Oh wow, the wolf-cloak matches really well with that dress! Great job!

    Looking forward to see what changes you will make.😀

    Reply
  2. That wolf cloak does indeed look amazing with that dress! I’m also surprised at how good the plain hooded cloak looks when dyed red. For some reason I always remember those plain cloaks as looking dull, but recent outfits I’ve seen prove me wrong.
    Also looking forward to how this blog develops. Despite not having commented before, I’ve been following this blog for a while. You’ve been doing a great job. (:

    Reply
    • Thank you for posting for the first time, it’s wonderful to receive comments on posts as I can see whether I’ve done a good job or not by wanting to make someone post with good or bad comments😀 It’s a brilliant hobby this blog and i’m really happy to have started it.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

