Steed & Rider – Frosted Fancy

Firstly I hope you all had a fabulous Christmas! Mine thankfully wasn’t very hectic and was brilliant, with one of my favourite gifts being a new second age bow for my hunter thanks to a lovely kinnie who I am now indebted to. After a day packed full of movies, chocolates and cats sleeping all over the wrapping paper I found some time to put together an outfit to match the new Yule Festival mount I adore.

This is my first year playing around with the new Frostbluff area in lotro as I missed it last year so I was having the time of my life gathering all the cosmetics, and I have many more to go yet (which I will have to acquire on an alt because wow…I seriously have no room on my main anymore – I’m due for a couple of vault upgrades). I love the new festival mount and the obvious part of outfitting to match this horse was the cloak (let’s be honest it was a given). Since the extravagant dress and hat were new items to me having missed the area last year i’ve been waiting for it to appear ever since so I could show it off, and I’m very happy with it.

 

Head: Extravagant Festival Cap [Yule Festival Quest – Frostbluff] ~Navy~

Shoulders: Yule Scarf [Yule Festival barter] ~Navy~

Back: Fancy Winter Cloak [Yule Festival barter] ~Navy~

Chest: Extravagant Festival Dress [Yule Festival Quest – Frostbluff] ~Navy~

Mount: Yule Festival Frosty Horse [Barter at Bree-fields]

In the weeks to come I will be a little slow updating due to a busy schedule and a boat load of new books and games I have to somehow find the time for.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Glad you had a great Christmas! Welcome back.🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

