Resolute Rangers

After levelling my second level 75 a few weeks back with a friend, we decided to venture off and explore the area around Tâl Methedras Gate. When you first enter this instance-like zone by the lake through the door and head straight up the mountain, veering right, you come across a wonderful bunch of snowmen and igloo’s. I loved this area; it reminded me of the Yule festival zone. However upon completing the books I never went back, until tonight…

I thought the perfect place to showcase these two outfits would be that area full of snowmen, and thought it would be nice and cheerful for Christmas. However upon finding it I was horrified to find the snowmen’s heads had fallen off and the igloo’s were smashed and broken! I decided tonights character poses would show my disappointment as the books must have changed this area when I completed it, and it’s a nice little Easter egg I’m glad I found that changes areas along with the books, (However it doesn’t change the fact that you destroyed all the snowmen, Turbine!) and although my Rune-Keeper doesn’t have skills that are anything like a ranger, she can sure strike a thunderous look can’t she?

From the new update Book 5 is in my opinion a little short and disappointing however the cosmetics make it all worth it! Within one minute you can receive all six pieces of a cosmetic outfit from starting book five at the Rohirrim Scout-Camp, and there are TWO cosmetic outfits to choose from!

All pieces are default colours.

Head: Fine Grey Company Hood [Quest Reward Vol lll, Bk5]

Shoulders: Fine Grey Company Wrap [Quest Reward Vol lll, Bk5]

Back: Cloak of the Grey Company [Quest Reward Vol lll, Bk5]

Chest: Fine Grey Company Tunic [Quest Reward Vol lll, Bk5]

Hands: Fine Grey Company Gauntlets [Quest Reward Vol lll, Bk5]

Feet: Fine Grey Company Boots [Quest Reward Vol lll, Bk5]

Head: Worn Ranger’s Hood [Quest Reward Vol lll, Bk5]

Shoulders: Worn Ranger’s Wrap [Quest Reward Vol lll, Bk5]

Back: Worn Cloak of the Ranger [Quest Reward Vol lll, Bk5]

Chest: Worn Ranger’s Tunic [Quest Reward Vol lll, Bk5]

Hands: Worn Ranger’s Gauntlets [Quest Reward Vol lll, Bk5]

Feet: Worn Ranger’s Boots [Quest Reward Vol lll, Bk5]

P.S. It was unfortunately night in Middle-Earth and I apologise for the purple tint the pictures seem to have now, but I wanted to update before I leave for a few days tomorrow and had no choice. I will update these in the future and split them into two seperate outfits and it will have nothing at all to do with snow. As always comments help me improve and see what i’m doing right and wrong❤

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. I love the dusky sky behind her in the third picture. Looks like she’s coming home after a long wintry walk.

    Those grey Ranger shoulders with the star are awesome, I must have them!😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

