Burgundy Belle

I struggled to decide which wonderful outfit I would show today, and who would model it! I had planned to finally show off some Hobbits but upon finding this outfit on my Lore-Master that I hadn’t visited for a while, I tried it on a Hobbit and it didn’t work as well; because the shoulders were a little squashed and changed shape, so my Lore-Master it was!

If, like me, you’re a VIP member and get points every month and never know what to do with them other than spend them on cosmetics, then this one should be suitable since every item is a store piece.

I also had just commented on Lotro Fashion that I loved the use of these shoulder guards and I believe they fit for so many outfits, and then I see that the outfit I want to showcase is going to use them as well, definitely a worthwhile investment and I’m sure I will use them again many times.

There is still the decision of ‘to hood or not to hood’ with the Cloak and Hood possibly clipping depending on the position of your character, you may think it works or you may choose to have the outfit as is, because along with the style of cloak that came about with the book quest in Lothlorien at first, it can be difficult to find the right head item/helm with it. I personally prefer to go for the non-hooded cloaks and add my own Traveller’s hood, so I can simply hide the helm when I choose and have the illusion of the cloaks hood being down, rather than having to hide the entire cloak to be able to see a hairstyle if you choose the hooded version from the store.

Head:  Traveller’s Hood [Store item] ~Burgundy~

Shoulders: Bladecatcher Pauldron’s [Store item] ~Burgundy~

Back: Cloak of the Mallorn [Store item] ~Burgundy~

Chest: Elegant Formal Dress [Store item] ~Burgundy~

If you’re enjoying LotroSavvy, then please don’t forget to comment and/or Follow this blog it would be a big help.❤

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. this is so lovely, and i love the tiny detail on sleeves matching your lore-master’s eyes🙂 beautiful!

    btw, for other readers – the shoulders are purchasable for a few silver from Thorin’s Hall medium armoursmith standing near the throne (only this one sells them).

    Reply
  2. Hello! I definitely keep an eye on your outfits as well, so I just wanted to pop in and say hi. I do have a link to your blog over on mine (though I don’t have very much traffic yet). Keep up the good work!

    I love those shoulders too but I’ve never found a great use for them. You have found an excellent combo for them with that cloak!

    Reply
  1. Clad in Claret « Lotro Savvy

Leave a Reply

