Steed & Rider – Grey Guardian

Quick and mini update for you today to show off my Steed of the Guardian…with my hunter, and my cosmetic outfit tailored to suit it, very simple yet effective. I also noticed emotes for mounts in the Lotro store, and had absolutely no idea about them until lastnight! This is the first mount cosmetic I have recorded and hopefully there will be a lot more to come, click the images for a larger view!

Shoulders: Hyrde-Axle [Vol. III, Bk 4, Ch 10] ~Grey~

Chest: Scouts Weathered Leather Jacket [Quest reward – Dunland] ~White/Washed~

Hands: Isengard Prisoner Gloves [Vol. III, Bk 4, Ch 25] ~Crimson~

Feet: Hill-man’s Cracked Leather Boots [Quest Reward – Dunland] ~Grey~

Previous Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. these screenshots are fantastic! and the outfit matches the horse very well. i would perhaps shine it up just a little with a cloak matching horse blanket – i’m not exactly sure how they dye, but one of supreme crafted cloaks could be a good match (http://lotro.northshield.co.uk/Cloaks/Supreme/supreme.htm). i was thinking of noble’s cloak. screw it, i’ll have to try tomorrow😀

    Reply
    • Yeah I suppose I was a little lazy not including a cloak or helm🙂 I really wanted to find a red and white square effect but no luck, really tough not having my tailor anymore something I have to do on an alt soon for the purpose of this blog, will make it much easier on myself. If I do come across a cloak I will definitely update it. Thanks for the comment!❤

      Reply
  2. Sebastien

     /  November 25, 2011

    Great outfit !

    Reply

Leave a Reply

