Falcon’s Folly

I’m back with an update! It’s a miracle :-P

I first must apologise once again for the long time between updates, I’ve had so many cosmetics to play with lately (rift, helegrod, all my guardian class cosmetics while I levelled) that I’ve just been enjoying the full outfits of many of these pieces rather than mixing and matching to create something unique. I now have five level 75 characters and have had a blast reaching cap on my guard since she was left at 46 for two years and I never thought she would see the rest of middle-earth again!

This outfit sort of fell into my lap, I was only putting together all of my favourites from the Helegrod pieces which were advertised in the store recently (of which I had to get some via store and some via the skirmish barter due to lack of medallions and marks having spent them on the Rift sets the previous week!).

I had never actually noticed the boots before until I took some time to look at them when they were advertised in the store and I immediately had to use them somehow, and this outfit looks pretty nice in red/crimson too, but then again doesn’t everything? I use far too much of that stuff so I went with a dye I’d never used before because it always seemed too bold/rich for me, which is why I only used it in small doses here.

The area I took these screenshots in was Tal Methedras because I love the storyline of this place, and the winter feel to the outfit meant I would fit right in. Unfortunately it was night when I showed up to take screenshots but the silhouetted background was beautiful and I wanted to try and make it work, bringing this feel of ‘I’ll get you falcon clan..and your pretty little wolves too”…

I might try taking these screenshots again when it’s a little lighter in middle-earth but for now I wanted to hurry this update up, I’d left it too long already. Also, the images are appearing a little smaller than i’d like, I may still be on the lookout for a better theme which gives me even bigger screenshots. Don’t forget to click the images for the better details/larger screenshots on my blog.

Head: Arrow of the West Helmet [Ost Dunnoth Barter- Hunter] ~Purple~

Shoulders: Westfold Assault Shoulder Pads [Crafted T7 – Tailor] ~Purple~

Back: Elk-Hunter’s Pack [Lotro Store] ~Purple~

Chest: Ceremonial Spear-Shaker’s Jacket [Lotro store or Skirmish barter] ~Purple~

Hands: Gloves of the Eorlingas [RoI Pre-order bonus] ~Default~

Legs: Ceremonial Silver-Voice Leggings [Lotro store or Skirmish barter] ~Umber~

Feet: Boots of the Learned [lotro store or Skirmish barter] ~Default/Umber~

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. I like the wildness of this outfit — what I mean is, how it makes her look kind of wild and dangerous. The purple and rich browns look great together! I like the moody, atmospheric screenshots too. :)

    Reply
  2. Love the pack, and the purple and brown together!

    Reply
  3. The purple really stands out in a great way! Love the colors on this one :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

