Miners of Moria – Kinship Uniform 1

A few posts ago I mentioned that I had been given the task of creating a few outfits for my kinship, Miners of Moria, to wear. This is the first idea I wanted to share with you guys, and the first of about 3-4. The cloak immediately made me think of my kin, and although not exactly the same as the Doors of Durin and the likeness more like the White Tree of Minas Tirith, for me the light blue details stood out and made this a very unique cloak for us to be wearing.

The problem I faced creating this outfit was the light blue details on the cloak were very difficult to match anything that could be crafted or bought from a vendor by anyone at any level, as I wanted to completely disregard all cosmetic items acquired via a quest. I also only wanted the ‘main’ part of this armour that people would wear is the cloak, chest piece and leggings. I didn’t want us all looking the same to the extent a lover of heavy armour wouldn’t appreciate it. Thus, the Helm, Shoulders, Gloves and Boots were player’s choice and could be light armour slippers for a Rune-Keeper feel or heavy plated Orthanc boots to feel that protection charging into battle first with a shield and sword.

A bonus I believe is that in Black, this outfit would look fantastic atop Orthanc battling Saruman or combined and mixed with some of the very black and white Orthanc pieces. Below I have added a burgundy dye and tried the look on my little hobbit.

Back: Radiant Cloak [Crafted T5 – Tailor] ~Black~

Chest: Rock-Climber’s Armour [Crafted T6 – Tailor] ~Black~

Legs: Rock-Climber’s Leggings [Crafted T6 – Tailor] ~Black~

Personalized items left to the choice of the player are the Helm, Gloves, Shoulders and Boots. In this outfit I liked the light blue on the Dar Narbugud Armour from my Hunter and used these, along with some shoulder-guards from the epic book quest.

Helm of the Lady’s Discernment

Gauntlets of the Lady’s Discernment

Boots of the Lady’s Discernment

Hyrde-Axle [Vol lll, Book 4, Ch 10].

 

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. The Rock-climbers Attire provides a really nice yet accessible base outfit for an entire kinship (provided the lowbies have Wardrobe access). It combines well with many types of helmets, shoulders and gloves, and always looks classy. Very well chosen!

    Reply
  2. This is niiiiiice! It’s great how you brought in the cloak with the pale blue to match the trim in the Rock-climbers pieces. It looks very sharp in both colours. I also really like your idea of a base outfit and cloak for a uniform and then people customizing their look with the other pieces. :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

