Clad in Claret

One of my first dress outfits was Burgundy Belle, and this is very much still one of my Lore-Masters outfits today, but since the Yule festival I now have another Burgundy outfit I would like to share with you all. I think I am a little too in love with the Burgundy dye and already know another outfit I will be sharing with you that is also Burgundy, so I will try and force myself to use some other dyes a little more after this :P

I checked my blog today to find I now have 10 followers! I’m a very quiet person both in life and online, and in no way advertise as much as I should to get my blog out there; because it is simply a hobby and I wasn’t expecting responses as I just wanted a place to store my outfits, but it truly does mean the world to me and just wanted to say thank you for the support and comments people have left, and whether I have 10 followers or 100 I will remember the smile I have right now knowing people liked my blog so much they clicked that wonderful button!

Head: Urdhol-Helm [Instance drop – Isengard L75] ~Burgundy

Shoulders: Westfold Assault Shoulder Pads [Crafted T7 – Tailor] ~Burgundy~

Chest: Frostbluff Dress of Thanks [Yule Festival reward – Help the poor] ~Burgundy~

Previous Post
Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. Burgundy is one of my favorite colors as well. This is a lovely outfit. I still have yet to get my hands on that head piece. I want it!

    Congrats on your followers! Your blog and outfits are beautiful and I am sure many more will be following you in the future :)

    Reply
  2. Really pretty outfit — so regal! I completely understand your love for burgundy dye — I went through an obsessive phase with using yellow dye to make things chartreuse. I thought someone was going to have to stage an intervention! I’m trying to use yellow dye more responsibly lately. :P

    It’s great to hear you’re having more traffic, you deserve it Savs!

    Reply
  3. Very pretty, good job! I like how the browns in the dress match the shoulders. I’ve always loved that dress in all dye colours (including and especially the washed colour), but burgundy fits it particularly well.

    Reply
  4. Very elegant, the head piece is a great match. I love burgundy too!

    Reply
  5. Mirlaen

     /  April 6, 2012

    *peeks slowly out of lurking* The only reason you don’t have eleven followers is that I don’t have a WordPress account. :D

    Reply
  6. Thank you all for the very kind comments here, I was so happy to see the activity on this outfit it means a lot <3

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

