Sterling Soldier

After finally completing all quests in The Great River region I got my hands on this fabulous and unique chain robe. I have been wearing it without a helm or gloves the past couple of nights raiding atop Orthanc wondering what was missing. As Saruman finally surrendered to my kin for the first time (insert applause here) I was very motivated to create something out of this robe, and obtained the Malledhrim crafted heavy set; which I have been after for a very long time but stupidly enough never just asked for someone to craft it for me until tonight.

I never realised just how wonderful the pieces are in this set, I have been staring at the helm for about 10 minutes now because it’s just sooo so beautiful and compliments the robe perfectly with the chainmail at the back. Gloves were the only issue I came across but I expected this as I read about it from Hymne over at CosmeticLotro, there are bad clipping issues with nearly all gloves and this robe so I went very basic, and dyed them gold in an attempt to help the gold that is on the helm.

I have been tasked with creating an outfit for my kin to all wear also, and I’ve made some good progress so I will most likely be adding my ideas and designs onto this blog sometime in the coming weeks.

For now, happy hunting as always.

 

Helm: Malledhrim Helmet of the Awakened [Crafted T6 – Metalsmith] ~Grey~

Shoulders: Noriel’s Folly [Quest reward – The Great River/Thinglad] ~White~

Chest: Ancient Inlaid Breastplate [Quest reward – The Great River/Rushgore] ~White~

Hands: Quilted Gloves [Crafted T2 – Tailor] ~Gold~

Feet: Malledhrim Boots of the Awakened [Crafted T6 – Tailor] ~Grey~

Previous Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Wow Savv you did a great job with the robe. She does look sterling indeed! I think the combination with the golden gloves is great and you really don’t have very many other options that don’t clip through the sleeves. Even the original PvMP gloves clip!
    The helmet is a good match too. Great job.

    Reply
  2. I loooove that helmet and the boots look awesome with that robe! The greyish blue areas are a perfect match.

    I can’t wait to see what you come up with for your kin uniform. :D

    Reply
  3. redskullz

     /  June 23, 2012

    I can’t find the quest :(

    Reply
    • I struggled to find it as well, the quest was called ‘answering the summons’ and you had to do all the Oathbreaker quests in the ruins first to get it.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

